Day 14!

by scwhouse

I am on Day 14 of the fast, and it is going very well. I’m being mentored by Elliott Adams of Witness Against Torture, who completed an 80-day fast in July. He tells me that symptoms (things like fatigue and memory problems) won’t show up for a while yet, and for now I feel just fine. Actually I don’t feel hungry at all! Breakfast is a hardboiled egg, lunch is green vegetable miso soup, dinner another egg, and today I made homemade salsa and have nibbled on it from time to time. So a total of 400 calories.

 

I would also like to post Chelsea Manning’s address at Ft. Leavenworth. She will be fading from the public eye and memory soon, and it will be important to keep up the support. I have made a commitment to write to her monthly until she is released.

 

Bradley E. Manning #89289
1300 N Warehouse Rd
Fort Leavenworth, KS 66027-2304

